fubar racin 27-Aug-17
SteveB 28-Aug-17
BowhuntBill 28-Aug-17
Tuck56 28-Aug-17
Thunderflight 29-Aug-17
SoDakSooner 30-Aug-17
elkmtngear 30-Aug-17
24-Aug-17
I've been hunting for a few years now and still haven't been able to take an elk. Anyone else still after their first?

24-Aug-17
one of these days we'll connect....

24-Aug-17
Yep. Only been once in 2016 but already planning 2018.

24-Aug-17
I am hoping to kill my first elk......I've been after dozens........

24-Aug-17
My 4th elk hunt. Had 3 tags when I lived in Az. Hoping it all comes together.

24-Aug-17
Yep. This will be my 4th elk hunt later this season. I pulled a buck tag for archery season.

24-Aug-17
My 4th elk hunt. Had 3 tags when I lived in Az. Hoping it all comes together.

24-Aug-17
and like clockwork, just as I start putting the finishing touches on my pack list, I get a call from the boss asking if I can travel for the hurricane. So far I'm still hunting but if it hits the fan, this will be the second consecutive year I get called out for disaster during archery.

24-Aug-17
2nd try for me and two buddies!

24-Aug-17
I have had 4 AZ elk tags and not filled one yet. I have had everything from immediate family death during elk season to becoming disabled just before the opener last year. I pulled back on a bull ,my arm collapsed, got a bow in the face and the arrow ended up the hill 20 yds behind me. I pretty much called it a hunt after that.

I am shooting the first branch antlered bull I get in range this year.

24-Aug-17
It's my second attempt. I'll get one this year. I will take bull or cow, just not a calf. I will be happy with anything. Leaving PA on September 9 for 3 weeks in Wyoming.

24-Aug-17
mr. yooper it is not looking good for you at all right now as Harvey is intensifying and it does not have a real driving force or direction. weather guys are thinking it will just mill around and pound the folks on the coast near Corpus.

24-Aug-17