craig@work 09-Oct-17
mattandersen 09-Oct-17
Hawkeye 09-Oct-17
craig@work 09-Oct-17
Hawkeye 09-Oct-17
Brotsky 09-Oct-17
Twanger 09-Oct-17
09-Oct-17
I've been shooting blazers thru my whisker biscuit for a few years without issues. But....I love the look of feathers. What size feather does a blazer compare to? With my setup I probably can only shoot 3" feathers because at 4" they touch the biscuit before I draw. Thoughts?

09-Oct-17
Blazers are 2" long. I've seen advertisements for feathers that are short such as Gateway Rayzr, but I've never shot feathers so can't offer any details on performance.

09-Oct-17
How do feathers hold up when put through a whisker biscuit?

09-Oct-17
I've put Razors on for a few customers in the past and they held up well through the WB rest.

09-Oct-17
Thanks for the input all. PECO from all reports it can chew the edges a little but still shoot great. Looking for a more forgiving setup

09-Oct-17
Pat & xman- what size heads were being used? I'm using black hornets and snuffer ss.

09-Oct-17
I shoot a WB and 4" feathers, have for years now. I like feathers cause I can put a helical on them, I like fletching them and they fly great through the WB. Prob chews up the ends of the feathers some but they still shoot just fine when they are a bit worn. I wouldn't hesitate one bit.

09-Oct-17
I have been using 4-fletch 3" feathers for about 3 years now. Love the look of them and they hold up great. They seem more forgiving with fixed blades as well :)

09-Oct-17
Pat I have used drop aways in the past like a QAD and I just wanted to go with something a little more bulletproof. And to me it's more of a set it and forget it option. Don't have to worry it's not functional or timing is off.

09-Oct-17
I would definitely stick with vanes If you were using a WB. You'd be robbing Peter to pay Paul if you did feathers and WB IMO.