sisabdulax 31-Jan-18
pirogue 31-Jan-18
WYelkhunter 01-Feb-18
goelk 01-Feb-18
yooper89 01-Feb-18
Shaft2Long 02-Feb-18
swampokie 02-Feb-18
30-Jan-18
I’m getting a 3-4 day pack for this fall and have already visited Kifaru in Denver. They have great products. Before I buy, I wanted to look at the other high end packs. If money was off the table, which do you prefer and why one over the others? I’m a veteran and noticed that Exo offered a discount for those that served.

30-Jan-18
Exo

30-Jan-18
I believe Kifaru offers a military discount also.

30-Jan-18
I have hunted and packed elk with both Exo and Kifaru. Both worked great. I like the "off the shelf" organization of the Exo and I shoot my bow better with the Exo. If I could carry 100 lbs the Kifaru probably has the edge when packing meat but I'm too old to carry that weight so I just make another trip with the Exo. When you start deciding between Kifaru, Exo, Stone Glacier and Seek Outside you probably can't go wrong.

30-Jan-18
Stone glacier sky archer 6900 is what I have and it has been a great pack. Light weight and very versatile

30-Jan-18

ElkNut1  's embedded Photo
2 mile pack out, no roads no trails!
ElkNut1  's embedded Photo
2 mile pack out, no roads no trails!
Exo 3500 pack for us! I've used lots of packs & this is the last one I'll ever need! It packs 100# loads like a piece of cake, it's truly the best pack I've ever owned!

ElkNut/Paul

30-Jan-18
Kifaru offers military discounts too

30-Jan-18
I've had an old Australian Outgear internal frame mountaineering pack for ~35 years. 'Packed many a camp in & out with it, as well as many an elk out. It is by far the best and most comfortable pack I ever owned. The durability is legendary. One Planet now offers something similar - the original Co having slipped off of the radar. https://www.oneplanet.com.au/category/packs/bushwalking/

30-Jan-18