Russell 15-Mar-18
Russell 15-Mar-18
Buffalo1 15-Mar-18
Mark Watkins 15-Mar-18
Sivart 16-Mar-18
Kurt 16-Mar-18
mitchelk 17-Mar-18
14-Mar-18
Kuiu has several different shirt options... ultra merino, pelaton, Teton, tiburon and probably some I’m missing. Thoughts on which ones you like for elk and all around hunting Mike

14-Mar-18
For early season back pack style elk hunts it's hard to beat merino wool! You can wear the same shirt for multiple days without smelling yourself!

14-Mar-18
Not a kuiu fan but I love the long sleeve first lite tshirt for all day wear. And when it’s cold I’ll put the Chama hoodie over it.

14-Mar-18
Mike, I like the ultra merino base layer 145 with a peloton 200 hoody on top for most of my hunting. Stay away from the Teton shirts, I did not care for them. I have no experience with the Tiburon as I don't hunt in the type of conditions that would call for an extreme warm weather top like that.

14-Mar-18
145 zip t for me.

14-Mar-18
145 crew long sleeve. I prefer my First Lite merino, but since they no longer offer ASAT, I’ll be shifting more to KUIU.

14-Mar-18
+1 on the 145 zip. I also like Black Ovis 190 quarter zip when it's on Camofire for $35.

14-Mar-18
I like the 145 with 1/4 zip, gives more options when its hotter. Have never personally had issues with KUIU sizing but I guess it has happened. Same as wyo with first lite and asat. Bad move on their part IMO.

I still like to layer with my old cabelas microtex "heavy" shirt in outfitter. If I need it warmer I have a first lite merino vest over that. Need warmer yet I go to a first lite puffy, KUIU Yukon jacket..... or both....

14-Mar-18
First Lite Llano and Chama (both Merino) are my go to base layers for just about every type of hiking, scouting, or hunting I do. hard to beat IMO.

14-Mar-18
Go First Lite Merino long sleeve with the 1/2 zipper and hood for Sept elk... Best Sept base layer, IMO.

14-Mar-18
Core4/black ovis for 1/4 the price, and no holes after a month.

14-Mar-18