kota-man 24-Mar-18
WV Mountaineer 25-Mar-18
TD 27-Mar-18
Chasewild 28-Mar-18
kota-man 28-Mar-18
Boris 29-Mar-18
longsprings 06-Jun-18
19-Mar-18
Looking for a quality long 20 degree sleeping bag. 6' 4" 200 lb. Want it to be packable , warm , durable.

19-Mar-18
Check out the Feathered Friends Swallow Nano 20 degree bag. The reviews are just as good if not better than the Western Mountaineering bags.

19-Mar-18
Thanks will look into them

19-Mar-18
Western mountaineering bags are top notch.

I have a 15 degree. I’m toasty warm sleeping in it in single digits

19-Mar-18
Ermine +2= I have a 15 deg WM bag. I would rather have to unzip a bag to cool down vs freeze my @ss off.

19-Mar-18
I’ve been very pleased wirh my Marmot Helium for several years. But lots of good options as mentioned above among others.

—jim

19-Mar-18

IdyllwildArcher's Link
You can get these in any width or length you want. It's actually a quilt and it's treated down with straps that go under your air mattress. It's one of the lightest options you'll find for a 20 degree bag if you're looking for something packable. If you're looking for something for base camp, I'd go with JTreeman's recommendation.

19-Mar-18
Another vote for Marmot Helium(15 degrees). Packs to the size of a loaf of bread. However, mine is older 900 ct goose down which packs better than today's available 850 ct.

20-Mar-18
Great info thanks very much

20-Mar-18

Nick Muche's Link
I prefer to use my Kifaru Slick bag about 90% of the time. Many nights in this bag and zero complaints of ever being cold or issues with it's durability. Also, it's very nice to wake up dry each morning if you go to bed with damp clothing.

20-Mar-18
I wouldn't consider the Marmot Helium a base camp bag. It's a mummy style and weighs in at just over 2 lbs.

20-Mar-18
Had the Slick bag 0 degree delivered last week looks and feels nice ,I also have a Helium bag as well but the next Alaska trip with chances of wet weather I feel better with the Slick.