Ziek 19-May-18
WV Mountaineer 19-May-18
Ziek 19-May-18
W8N4RUT 20-May-18
WV Mountaineer 20-May-18
HDE 20-May-18
loprofile 21-May-18
18-May-18
After more brands and broadhead testing, I am back to HellRazors for my elk hunt. All 6 out of the packages just now spun incredibly well with no o rings or washers to mess with like other heads. As best I can recall, I have never had a Hellrazor that did not fly and spin perfectly. Even though I will have to sharpen them a bit to get to hair popping sharp, it is well worth it. I have very little elk hunting experience compared to others on here, but of the two I have shot with Hellrazors one went through the elk and buried most of the broadhead in a tree. The other simply sailed right through the elk on a downhill shot and there was just no way to find that arrow. My KE is 64-65 lbs last time I computed it.

18-May-18
I pick some up this winter as well and will be trying them

18-May-18
Hopefully the steel in them is better these days. I broke two of them (blades broke off) during practice several years back & took them off the list. Both broke in a wood post, they were a very brittle COC head. Good luck!

ElkNut/Paul

18-May-18

Situation similar to ElkNut, broke off the front third of the broadhead. Very brittle steel at the time, this was maybe like 6 years ago.

18-May-18
I shot one through both shoulders of a javelina this past January and it blew through the other side. Still looks brand new. Obviously a javelina is way smaller than an elk but I was really impressed with how it just shattered the bones and kept going.

19-May-18
Why do all new BHs that come out get a first thread/report from someone who's never posted before?

19-May-18