Beendare 11-Aug-23
Lewis 11-Aug-23
fisherick 11-Aug-23
nchunter 12-Aug-23
Sivart 14-Aug-23
mtnlvr 17-Aug-23
Matt 17-Aug-23
09-Aug-23
How do I do a search on Bowsite? I know I saw a topic on how to dilute permethrin to spray on my clothes but I can't figure out how to search. I looked at buying a 36.8% solution but it said it was not to be used on clothes. Anybody have a good formula? I heard it was going to be bad tick year. Thanks.

09-Aug-23

fdp's Link
There's actually lots of information available on how to get this done.

09-Aug-23

fdp's Link

09-Aug-23
Here is what I have been doing for around 25 years and it was Sawyers formula that they marketed until they got into the spray cans. I use roughly 7-8 ounces of 13.5 percent permethrin to a gallon of water put in a hand sprayer lay my clothes out and spray them and get them pretty wet not completely soaked then I hang them out and let them dry.Don’t wear them until they are dry after that you are good to go for the year and yes they will last through several washings.Good luck Lewis

09-Aug-23

Lewis 's embedded Photo
Lewis 's embedded Photo
The original and none of us glow in the dark Lewis

09-Aug-23
You want it to be diluted .5% so simple math from there.

If it is 36.8% you put about 3.5 oz per gallon of water.

If you put one oz of that in a quart you be pretty darn close as well. Just a slightly over the .5%. Technically it would be one oz per 36.6 oz of water. You be fine with 1 oz to a quart/32 oz.

09-Aug-23
If you buy the concentrate to mix it yourself, make sure it is water based, NOT oil based. I made that mistake. The oil based stinks pretty bad long after it dries. The water based has no smell after it dries.

09-Aug-23