RC 02-Nov-10
HerdManager 02-Nov-10
RC 02-Nov-10
Bourbonator 02-Nov-10
Brad Gehman 02-Nov-10
PAdroptine. 02-Nov-10
WickedWhitetails 03-Nov-10
01-Nov-10
I've been using plain old Tinks 69 for over 30 years with a lot of good results,but in the last 4-5 years I haven't been getting the results like I used to.Is it just me or does anybody else think the quality of Tinks has gone downhill lately? I think it was a lot better when it was sold in the glass bottle,not the look-alike brown plastic bottle.As a matter of fact, that was one of their marketing points years ago;"stays fresh longer because its shipped in glass bottles".I need to change brands.What is everybodys favorite estrous doe scent around western PA?

01-Nov-10
Ive had good luck with tinks.

01-Nov-10
Mrs.Doe Pee

01-Nov-10
Kirshners Silver Top! Best ever made!

01-Nov-10
I do alot of trapping' and when you just pinch a fox or coyote's toes they tend to shy away from the particular scent you were using. I vleieve the same would hold true for deer. If they come into say tinks and get spooked/missed/wounded they tend to associate that particular scent with danger. I prefer to use local deer farm urine or order some made by a trapping lure producer. When everyone is using stuff bought at chain stores it is highly probable that the deer have smelled it before. That's my feeling on the subject anyhow.

01-Nov-10

Jeff McCormick's embedded Photo
Jeff McCormick's embedded Photo
I make my own scent.I get all I want and it's free.All I have to do is drink something before heading to the stand and by the time I get there it is ready.Works as good or better than anything you can buy.I have hundreds of pictures to prove it.

01-Nov-10
Agree with Bonehead, I use anything that I think is different. I try different brands all the time and get good results about every year. This year I used some local stuff - worked well.

01-Nov-10
What Jeff said.

01-Nov-10

IowaBowGuy's embedded Photo
IowaBowGuy's embedded Photo