horsethief/office 09-Jun-06
Flatlander 09-Jun-06
RC 09-Jun-06
RC 09-Jun-06
horsethief/farm 09-Jun-06
Dale Hajas 09-Jun-06
horsethief/office 10-Jun-06
05-Jun-06
Hey everyone.. got a question for ya... I recently bought the scent lok base slayers and was wondering if you guys thought that those would be enough scent protection?? I am debating on whether or not to buy a full body scent lok suit or just a regular one with no activated carbon.. This year I am goin to take my scent elimination a little more serious so any help would be appreciated... I am new to using the activated carbon clothing and was also wondering that for those of you who have scent lok or scent blocker.. do you think that it performs as best as it is said to do... thanks everyone for your help..

05-Jun-06
Doesn't hurt to use it, but you must determine the level of scent free you wish to be.

Do you wear the base layer, and still keep your camo outer cloths outside, or in a bag protected from all scents? If not it's a waste of time. I think base layers are unnecessary if you have scent lok outer garmets. Also, I'd be putting on those scent lok undergarments inside the cabin, and won't they soak up all the camp smells ?? Also, sometimes I have a tough time not just climbing into the truck with my SL pants on and driving back to camp. (which there is no electric - and no dryer - so then I just air them out on the wood pile overnight...) Ahh the dilema's the Scent Loc has brought to our lives...

05-Jun-06
Doesn't hurt to use it, but you must determine the level of scent free you wish to be.