tpedretti 09-Mar-10
Swamp Buck 09-Mar-10
tpedretti 09-Mar-10
Swamp Buck 15-Mar-10
raspy old hen 31-Mar-10
Naz 31-Mar-10
18-Feb-10

G-Man's Link
Has anyone heard about this? From reading it I don't like it. Why is the legislature deciding what is best for season structure without bringing it to the Conservation congress so that I can have a say in it.

18-Feb-10
I am no expert but I think there was a post on this a few months ago.

I agree it should go through the proper channels but personally I like this bill.

It would give me and the wife more time to hunt in a wider range of areas.

Currently we hunt zone 1 but live in a differnt zone. I like the idea of being able to hunt the zone I live while I am in school and being able to go to zone 1 after I am done with school for the week. Don't really care about the length. The current season structure or a continuous season don't matter to me either way.

19-Feb-10
The only thing they need to change about the turkey season is to move the application deadline to the end of January, rather than December 10th. Coming so soon after gun season and right before the holidays, LOTS of guys forget about the deadline.

They can still do their draw in early February and let hunters know by early March.

19-Feb-10
All 3 in my family...work..school & sports, are for the change.

19-Feb-10
I'm for it , my workload only allows me to hunt only the weekend of my draw period . If the weathers bad, I'm screwed . Not to mention that with 10 grandkids I need a longer time to give each kid some Turky hunting time .

19-Feb-10