Hoythunter 16-Sep-12
Hoythunter 16-Sep-12
sqiggy 19-Sep-12
archeryhunter56 19-Sep-12
sqiggy 20-Sep-12
ksgoodolboy 20-Sep-12
ksgoodolboy 20-Sep-12
15-Sep-12
Anyone read this article in Buckmasters magazine and the Editors response in the latest magazine. He says Kyle is a resident of Oklahoma. I checked with KDWP and they say they sold Kyle a "resident" permit that year. Sounds a little fishy to me. I have asked KDWP to investigate just exactly what went on here.

16-Sep-12
Who is Kyle?

16-Sep-12
Not sure who he is either, but you could be a resident of any state and still hunt as a KS resident, I believe, if you had been a KS resident at some point and purchased a lifetime hunting permit. I'm pretty sure you can apply for a big game license as a resident this way.

16-Sep-12
http://kdwpt.state.ks.us/news/Hunting/Hunting-Regulations/General-Information/Hunting-Furharvester-License

19-Sep-12
I read this too. Any more news on this. Sounds a little fishy to me.

19-Sep-12
Kyle wrote an article in Buckmasters in which he said he shot a buck during archery season and then came back and shot another during the firearms season in the same year. I asked KDWP how that is possible and they told me that they sold him 1 permit that year as a resident. Now Buckmasters is saying that he only shot 1 in Kansas and shot the other CLOSE to Kansas and that he actually lives in Oklahoma. It doesn't add up to me.

20-Sep-12
That's what I read too. When I first read the story, I did not catch that, since I do not live in Ks. Then I read the letters to the editor and went back 2 months issue and read it again. Soooooooooooo, how does a person that lives in Ok (or any other state) gets a resident tag, other than living in Ks at one time and buying the lifetime license. If this was the case, seems like it would have been mentioned in the article. Reckon KDWP will look into it?

20-Sep-12