JonMann84 02-Aug-13
Monmouth533 02-Aug-13
r-man 06-Aug-13
H8UNH 07-Sep-13
zipper 12-Sep-13
Witt 23-Feb-14
Witt 23-Feb-14
01-Aug-13
I'll apologize in advance if this is already covered, just didn't see it in the threads anywhere...

I am a COMPLETE noob at this, but I have been doing some research and am really looking forward to giving this a try, however , I have absolutely NO CLUE where to start.. I know my draw length is 25.5, other than that I know nothing else. How do you determine what draw weight is sufficient for the shooter? Is it a trial and error type thing? Just looking to go for deer, we do have a house in the PA mountains so I'd eventually like to go for bear (clearly it would be a while before that happened). Either way ANY advice on bows/equip would be great! Thanks!

01-Aug-13
Where do you live? perhaps one of us could recommend the right pro shop. Anyone just starting out should definitely work with a pro shop and get properly set up with some basic instruction... Then we can help you fine tune your form and hunting tactics..

02-Aug-13
I live in Hazlet (Monmouth county).. Anything would help really.. I made the mistake of going to Dick's in Woodbridge yesterday to try and get SOME info.. they we're extremely helpful (heavy sarcasm)! Thanks again!

02-Aug-13
Monmouth county go to A@M archey in Lakewood. Sarcasm will be heavy as well but mike is a great dude and will set you up write. 25'5" is a really short draw length how tall are you?

06-Aug-13
Go drive through The state park in Jackson off 195, I herd they may have a control hunt, and check out Fortdix Range 14 outdoor rec , and there is lots of land around 6 flags off RT 537

07-Sep-13