taznatious(TAZ) 21-Oct-13
taznatious(TAZ) 22-Oct-13
taznatious(TAZ) 22-Oct-13
taznatious(TAZ) 26-Oct-13
taznatious(TAZ) 26-Oct-13
taznatious(TAZ) 27-Oct-13
taznatious(TAZ) 27-Oct-13
16-Oct-13
last week bou bound came to NB and got to name a bait site he killed a heck of a bear and his son nick saw but did not kill. this Friday bou will return and hopefully nick will kill a hog like his dads bear. Im not good at writing stories but I figure ill give it a try. we will call this day one. with rain on its way I choose to not bait today. last night I baited 2 barrels full of bread and set up a game camera. I will go early in the morning and switch the cards also post any good pics. I picked up 200 pounds of Chinese food that I will put in the barrel along with bread and meat. hopefully by not baiting I have 24 hours of cam pics to give me an idea of whats hitting the bait and when. I have 2 back up stands as well and 1 other camera up. which stand nick hunts will be decided Friday morning

16-Oct-13
Debate free,seriously we cant bicker on this thread.Man if i had only known i could do that!LOL all that chinese food likely will attract many species.

16-Oct-13
yes I find skunks come for the veggies but the bears clean up the rest quickly. the key is to give fortune cookies for last. the message inside is not good - death is certain

16-Oct-13

16-Oct-13

Bou'bound's embedded Photo
Nick and I are looking forward to trying again. It will be a short two day trip and the weather may be spotty, but this is a nice advantage of living just seven hours from the hunting area and having an outfitter who is flexible and friendly. A number of times in the past I have been fortunate to take a bear on a "quick fall run up". I hope nick can do the same and tag his 6th bruin with Mark in the last 6 years.

the photo below was his first, taken in 2008 at just under 300# and scored at 19".