willliamtell 19-Oct-13
IdyllwildArcher 21-Oct-13
TradTony 20-Oct-14
wild1 21-Oct-14
TradTony 22-Oct-14
wild1 23-Oct-14
Trad Tony 28-Oct-14
18-Oct-13
Hey everybody, Im completely new to bowhunting and was searching online for some information and came across this site and figured I'd sign up. I'm kind of lost as to wear to begin, any ideas? I am currently in Orange County if anybody knows of any stores I can go into to maybe ask some questions I would appreciate it. I've also been looking at craigslist for some used bows but have no clue what kind of bow would be good for me lol.

19-Oct-13
Do a lot of reading, try to find side by side bow comparisons so you don't have an apples and oranges problem, and pay for range time at local bowshops so you can try out and compare different products and brands for yourself. Consider buying a midrange used recurve to start to work on your muscles and technique, and pay for a few lessons.

It is a great sport and the people involved are pretty decent. Oh, hunting in Cali sucks. Just this last month the governator banned lead ammo statewide, for no good reason other than the anti's sticking another knife in hunters' sides. So get used to that. But you can always find a good place to launch arrows near where you live. Consider joining a local archery club, there will be several in your area, and you will get a lot of opinions and information (not always the same) from members.

21-Oct-13
Are you only new to bowhunting or are you new to hunting?

20-Oct-14
ASAT for clothing. For equipment, FS Discount in Tustin or Archery Outpost in Los Alamitos.

21-Oct-14
Go to Hi-Tech Archery in Fullerton, ask for Joe (owner). Have them measure your draw length and then shoot as many bows as you can, even at other archery shops.