Ranger 19-Mar-14
UtahMan 20-Mar-14
BULELK1 21-Mar-14
UtahMan 24-Mar-14
0hndycp 09-May-14
sticksender 16-May-14
MuleyFever 25-May-14
15-Mar-14
First off, I'm new to both bowsite and bow hunting. Lived in Utah all my life, hunted all my life, just switching to bow hunting (more of a challenge). I am in a bit of a predicament. I have 5 bonus points built up for moose, however moose has the worst odds for any of the OIL hunts. Any suggestions on what I should do? Switch to a different hunt? Stick with the moose? I already know it will be a decade before my odds get better on anything. I'm only 23 so it's not a big deal to me. Let me know!

15-Mar-14
When it comes to OIL tags I don't know why one would ask which is better. To me the OIL animals are dream hunts. Which one do you most want at your feet some day? Unless your rich that is.

17-Mar-14
I'm more looking at draw odds vs success rates. I agree, they're all dream hunts, and I'd love to have any of them. I'm far from rich, so it's the draw for me. Any idea which would give the best success rate, and not waiting half my life?

17-Mar-14
I have never looked at the draw odds of all the species. I want a goat someday so that is where I put in.

17-Mar-14
Yeah they are all pretty much what you prefer. It is a bit deceiving, as almost all OIL hunts are close to 100% success rate. But, when you draw OIL, you go all in! I'd be curious to see how many people settle for a smaller animal just to make sure they get one. Where are you putting in for goat?

17-Mar-14
This year I put in for one of the northern units. I cant remember which I ended up going with. I had been putting in for Beaver.

17-Mar-14