roger 11-Sep-14
horsethief51 23-Sep-14
horsethief51 23-Sep-14
Rut Nut 23-Sep-14
Jeff Durnell 23-Sep-14
10-Aug-14

Dennis Razza's embedded Photo
Was planting food plots and getting a few stands ready today... can't wait for the season to open!

10-Aug-14
I know what you mean.

10-Aug-14
I did the same thing today. Went over all of my stands. I'll have them all hung and blinds set by Labor Day. I only have eight stands and three blinds.

This is my first year using the climbing sticks. I've always used screw in steps because they're not as noticeable and you can go higher. My age is catching up with me though. The screw-ins kick my butt. Do you like the climbing sticks?

11-Aug-14
Got most of my stands up already. Hung 7 stands and 5 cameras in Ohio 3 weeks ago and got a few up in Pa also. Still have a couple more to go in both states.

SP, you will love the climbing sticks! I started using those a few years ago and will never go back to screw in steps!

11-Aug-14
Dang, you guys got a LOT of stands! ;-)

I just use a portable climber or hunt off the ground, so nothing really to get ready.

But I did fletch up a half dozen arrows yesterday getting ready to put new Broadheads on them and was getting pretty excited! :)

11-Aug-14
Excited? Ah, I wouldn't say excited. I'm a little anxious to be on vacation soon and I moved to a different wmu and will be exploring new ground, so that will be fun. I'm going to stay on the ground, stay mobile, hunt mushrooms, chase bushytails, and learn the area. If a deer presents itself, who knows?...

Ready? Yep. I don't have anything to GET ready, so I'm always ready.

I'm more excited about getting cement poured, and ultimately getting the garage and shop functional, etc. but hopefully I'll have that largely done before October so I dont have to spend all of my vacation working. 96 hours at work this week. I'm ready for a little r&r.

11-Aug-14