Will 24-Oct-14
grizzlyadam 24-Oct-14
bigbuckbob 24-Oct-14
The Rookie 24-Oct-14
Cally24 25-Oct-14
soapdish 25-Oct-14
The Rookie 25-Oct-14
23-Oct-14
something i lack (as you can tell by my handle). I reside out of coventry and i am looking for someone who is willing to show me the ropes. I'm 21 years old and willing to absorb any information and tactics you have to offer. i understand that scent control and hunting the wind is very important but i need guidance in locating deer and things of that nature. let me know

23-Oct-14
Hey Rookie. Im from manchester but hunt in hebron, andover, sometimes coventry. If you want to get together let me know. I'm no expert but willing to help where i can.

24-Oct-14
dont get anal , it takes the fun out of it..dillegant and anal are two different things..

24-Oct-14
The more time in the field the better. Don't get so hung up on needing to get a deer, go about it as learning something every time out. Don't be afraid to explore and make mistakes. Scout year round as well. Winter is a great time to learn deer movements and new lands. Remember that all animals need to survive and breed so food, water, shelter (from predators, hunting pressure and weather). One thing to remember is every deer is different. Some will head out fast at the first sign of movement/sound/scent, others will stick around trying to figure out what you are. That's what makes this sport so enjoyable. It's the same but different every outing. Enjoy it. Experience and success will come so be patient.

24-Oct-14
I went and sat lastnight in a spot I need wind to be blowing north north east... Wind was blowing hard south...no deer..one red fox.. Didn't try to dart him...just get out there.. You can't catch a fish if you lines not in the water...same goes for hunting

24-Oct-14
I'm too far but if We were closer I would defenetley try to pass some of my experience to you.

I usually start people on:

1. Field Dressing 101

2. Dragging 101