Bennett2012 12-Dec-14
gcoleman 12-Dec-14
deathwind 12-Dec-14
WBowhunt 19-Dec-14
Jim Casto Jr 19-Dec-14
hookman 20-Dec-14
Babysaph 20-Dec-14
04-Dec-14
Ok. Who has a new (to them) bow on their Christmas wish list and if so, what are you looking at?

I am looking at the Hoyt Carbon Spyder (used)

Have shot others, but always like the feel and draw cycle on the Hoyt. Like some of the features and really like the idea of not holding cold aluminum on those frost mornings

04-Dec-14
I have always been a traditional bow fan - I have many recurves and longbows but a shoulder injury is keeping me from using them that much at this time. I love to hunt and last year I was looking at not being able to unless I had another option other than my traditional bows, so i went out and bought a Hoyt Carbon Spyder 30. I must admit I really like it.

I recently started shooting one of my recurves and a longbow again trying to build my shoulder back up along with some gym time.

Shooting the Spyder has opened my eyes! Good gracious when I first started shooting it - it was so fast I could barely see the flight of the arrow! LOL I have one pin that I set for 20 yards and right now I use that pin from 10 to 30 yards. I shoot at greater distances at a target and maybe it is the time spent shooting my traditional bows but I just don't feel comfortable shooting beyond 30 yards. Even though when practicing I am pretty darn efficient at 45 yards.

So I give the Spyder an A+. Even after I get my strength back and return to shooting my other bows I will still keep the Spyder as backup.

04-Dec-14
Treated myself to a Christmas present. I've got a custom Toxocraft 19" ILF wood riser ordered. Received some pictures just a few minutes ago. He's ready to spray the finish on next week. So.... looks like Santa can put it under the tree.

04-Dec-14
I shoot out to 75 yards for practice, But still have yet to shoot a deer past 35.

04-Dec-14
Jimmy Don't you have enuff bows? :)

04-Dec-14