Babysaph 26-Feb-15
Babysaph 27-Feb-15
hookman 27-Feb-15
Babysaph 28-Feb-15
Lefthand Hunter 28-Feb-15
01-Feb-15

gobbler's Link

01-Feb-15
I read that this morning, Greg. I hope our legislators see it. We really dodged the bullet as it says.

02-Feb-15
I have been back and forth about these deer farms and really struggle with how I feel. I am not a scientist so I dont know all about these diseases that are described. I do know farmers and the farmers I know are not out to raise diseased animals and wipeout a lifestyle that they love. With that said there are always those that leave a black eye for the rest of us to try and explain. I think those in the deer farming buisness need to clean house among those in their organization that are allowing these infected animals to be shipped all across the country. I dont know how anyone could say I am for these deer farms and know that there are still instances where infected deer are being shipped and spreading this disease. Deer farmers tighten up your ranks! Until you all do this I believe it is just to risky to allow live transport and loosen the restrictions placed upon you.

James

02-Feb-15
The instance in the paper was supposed to have happened in the Fall of 2013....Why are we just now hearing about it?!?! Political move for sure but it is serious and should have been brought up long before now.

James

02-Feb-15
It would have been nice to have had that information out before the Senate already voted on it last week.

02-Feb-15
I guess if Agriculture were in charge in 2013, we could be talking about how many farms in WV were now infected and what the cost to tax payers would be to clean up the mess.

We should count our lucky stars DNR was in charge and refused to allow the transfer.

We are tapping the rainy day fund already to balance the budget, would sure hate to see WV waste more tax payer dollars on purchasing contaminated farms.

02-Feb-15