Skullwerx 05-Feb-16
tjzenk 05-Sep-17
Griz34 05-Sep-17
tjzenk 14-Sep-17
HighCountryHntr 08-Jul-20
Griz34 10-Jul-20
Whitetailn44 26-Jun-21
10-Sep-15
Looks like I drew a waubay refuge deer tag. Anyone hunted there before? Any tips or pointers?

10-Sep-15
What season did you draw?

11-Sep-15
Nov. 22-29

11-Sep-15
Sent you a PM.

13-Sep-15
Skull, Nice draw.Will be looking your way from a couple of my stands.:-) ALL day stands cause the rut will still be rolling-particularly 22nd through 26th. Good hunting!

13-Sep-15
I'm looking forward to it. It's my first time hunting there. I also drew a muzzleloader tag this year. Pretty excited about that also!

22-Sep-15
You are a lucky Dog Jake. Those are two of the best deer tags there are in SD. I'd trade a rifle for the December Muzz any year.

23-Sep-15
Ha ha. Thanks Dana. It's he first muzzy deer tag I've had. Looking forward to it. Told my wife on going to have to start saving now for the taxidermy bill.

24-Sep-15
Good luck to you Jake! I've got 7 pp for refuge deer and muzzleloader and no tag! You're going to have a late season dreams are made of!

24-Sep-15
Holy cow, how can that be! I drew both first season Waubay refuge and statewide muzzle loader with 1 point each last year. I also had both tags in 2012...maybe I'm luckier than I thought!

27-Jan-16
Was curious as to how your hunt on Waubay turned out ?? I will be retiring soon and moving to that area. How many points does it take for a resident to draw this tag typically ? Thanks for any input.

05-Feb-16
I drew it the second year. I was pretty disappointed with the hunt over all. Didn't see many deer. I hunted the second season so maybe that had something to do with it.

05-Sep-17