pawpaw 25-Nov-15
Trinidad 25-Nov-15
Killer Bees 28-Nov-15
Trinidad 30-Nov-15
gobbler 30-Nov-15
20-Nov-15

Trinidad's embedded Photo
Trinidad's embedded Photo
I'm a Fayette County bow hunter and interested in scouting RD Bailey next season. I've heard it's crowded and lots of out of State hunters. Any feedback or ideas? Pretty good season in Fayette so far!

20-Nov-15
Congrats!

I've heard good and bad about RD Bailey. I've been there but never hunted it. I do know they pull a few good bucks out of there every year .

20-Nov-15
Thanks for the info!

21-Nov-15
Nice buck, congratulations. Never been there, but you might as well give it a shot.

21-Nov-15
I've been hunting the bow only counties for at least 20 years. Yes, there are quite a few NR hunters that come in there but in my experience, they are not like the NR in a lot of the other counties that are just looking for meat. I can't think of any(although I'm sure there are a few) that are meat hunting. They are hunting for big bucks so they're not shooting every little buck they see. So, while they kill a few good bucks they aren't killing all the bucks.

21-Nov-15
Thanks again Gobbler, that's exactly why I am interested. I have seen so many small, really small bucks harvested in Fayette Co. This year, I want to be hunting around a better breed of hunter!

23-Nov-15
Hunted R.D. my whole life and killed a few nice ones. This year was first for me. I had one stand stole and my buddy had 3 stands and a camera stolen. Seen more out of area hunters this year than ever before, not saying that's what happened to our stuff could just as easily been a local. The lack of mass this year has made the season a tough one so far.

23-Nov-15
IDK for sure, but my money would be on the locals. One time I was scouting Panther State Forest in McDowell county.