KB 18-Sep-16
Dakota 18-Sep-16
Dwayne 18-Sep-16
Animal Killer 19-Sep-16
Dwayne 25-Sep-16
Dakota 25-Sep-16
Brown E 27-Sep-16
17-Sep-16
A buddy and I have been planning to bowhunt antelope this upcoming week and yesterday a third person told us he would like to go with. We each called the SD GFP information phone number to find out if he could purchase a non-resident archery license at a regional office or in Pierre. We each received different information varying from 'it is a draw and too late to apply' to 'you should be able to buy one in a regional office.' I have tried finding the answer on their website but there is nothing definite on there that I could find. We are leaving early Monday so would like a firm answer.

So, I decided to see if someone on here had the answer. I have left phone messages with two conservation officers hoping they would know but they haven't called back yet.

HELP............

Thanks!

17-Sep-16
As a resident, I know it is a draw that I thought there was no deadline. I would think they would sell you an archery license but do not know that for sure. Check with Nebraska too. Much cheaper

18-Sep-16
I was under the impression you had two choices for antelope and deer. Apply early enough to receive tag in the mail, or pick one up in person at the headquarters in Pierre. Let us know what you came up with, if anything... Also, just a heads up but, SD does require bowhunter certification. I'm sure you guys are all over it, but would be a bummer to drive that far and get a surprise.

I'll be chasing deer up there for the first time in a little under a month. Looking forward to it!

Good luck!

18-Sep-16
You do not need a Hunter education if you have had a archery lessons in any other state before

18-Sep-16