Ksholle1 25-Oct-16
casekiska 25-Oct-16
Ksholle1 28-Oct-16
Ksholle1 28-Oct-16
Crusader dad 28-Oct-16
30PTR 28-Oct-16
Nocturnal8 28-Oct-16
24-Oct-16
Hey Everyone, I am fairly new to the bowsite and don't know if I'm following proper etiquette, but my brother and I will be driving in from PA on Saturday to hunt on in Richland County and Sauk County for a week. Was just wondering if anyone in those areas would be willing to let me know if you are seeing any rut activity? Also wondering how the weather has been out there. This will be my 3rd time out to this area in Wisconsin,but I figured I would post on the WISC board to see if anyone could be of assistance. Any help would be appreciated and again, I didn't mean to drop in on the local board as an out-of-stater! -K.S.

24-Oct-16
No problem. The bucks are starting to move some. The hunting would be better the first week of November though. I used to hunt in Greene County and usually had a blast.

24-Oct-16
lots of deer shot this weekend in Sauk

24-Oct-16
The corn is coming off pretty fast. I went from Mt Horeb to Platteville (80 miles round trip) Fri night and counted 7 fresh road kills. 5 were young bucks.

24-Oct-16
We will be hunting the 28th of October to the 5th of November

24-Oct-16
Road kill is always a good indicator. This weekend I drove from Appleton to the Wisconsin Dells and was astounded at the number of roadkill deer I saw and a good number were bucks. They are definitely starting to move.

24-Oct-16