pondboy 22-Mar-17
Z11Hunter 22-Mar-17
Clink 22-Mar-17
Clink 23-Mar-17
Will 23-Mar-17
Tajue17 29-Mar-17
clink 01-Apr-17
21-Mar-17
Hey, Folks. I'm new to Zone 11 and decided I'm not going to let being in another state for college keep me away from hunting. How's the public land hunting specifically in Zone 11, Bourne/ Plymouth area? I'm hoping to find somewhere with some turkeys to keep me busy this spring.

Before I go out and scout random pieces I figured I'd throw a post out there to help me know what to expect. Are most pieces heavily hunted? By no means am I on here looking for coordinates, just curious to know what it's like to hunt up here in the Southeastern part of Mass. Thanks

21-Mar-17
Hi Clink, Welcome to this site. There are a great bunch of folks here that will share and help you out. I would start scouting now for a turkey spot for this spring. Watch out for ticks, they are terrible this year. Let's Go

21-Mar-17
Thanks for the reply. Actually scouted one spot today. 7 ticks...

21-Mar-17
Good luck here in MA! Some of these guys on here get deer and turkeys year after year--so that's got to be a good sign. I know nothing about zone 11, but took a walk today in the paradise that is zone 10, and came out tickless for a change. Regardless, agree with Let's Go. Ticks are terrible every year.

22-Mar-17
Hi Clink! Welcome aboard! Where are you coming from? Ill ditto the others - great group on here, bunch of folks who love the outdoors, and that common thread leads to some great discussions.

Get some Permithrin (Sawyers bug spray is what many of us use - walmart may have it, Dicks does and BPS / Cabelas does as well) and spray your scouting clothes. It will last through a wash or two - dont put it on you, just your clothes - and will keep the ticks off. Worth the effort to apply and let dry, as well as the cost. Cant suggest it enough.