BIGHORN 08-Jun-17
Seahorse 08-Jun-17
PECO 09-Jun-17
Treeline 09-Jun-17
huntingbob 11-Jun-17
jlmatthew 11-Jun-17
BIGHORN 12-Jun-17
09-May-17
Saw that the legislation is now trying to push through a bill giving free licenses to vets. Given the current budget issues and the typical unforeseen issues with such legislation, we should all be cautious.

I am extremely thankful for our vets and their service, but free licenses are not sustainable nor good for wildlife.

10-May-17
Speaking as a vet who takes advantage of the lifetime free small game/ fishing license, I agree with your concerns.

10-May-17
Do you have a link for this legislation being written?

10-May-17
Hey, I am a vet............. of the animal kind. Would I be included???? :-)

10-May-17
http://kdvr.com/2017/05/09/lawmakers-consider-giving-free-hunting-fishing-licenses-to-veterans/

Is where I saw it...

10-May-17

Glunt@work's Link
Given the current budget situation, the CPW budget is probably not the right one to use creating a "thank you" to our vets. I'm ok with recognizing their service with a break on a State fee, but it should come from the general budget that everyone contributes to.

10-May-17
The way it's written the State would be picking up the tab. Read the fiscal note

10-May-17
Let's hope that doesn't pass.

10-May-17
I read the fiscal note and see that the general fund will be replacing the lost revenue. That makes it more palatable but it still gives up $500,000.00 in federal PR money that makes up part of what the general fund would be replacing.

10-May-17
This budget shortfall is exactly why we pushed so hard a few years ago to not merge parks with the wildlife but politicians aren't very smart. Jerry Sonnenberg couldn't wait to merge.

10-May-17