notme 22-May-17
air leak 22-May-17
Bigbuckbob 22-May-17
longbeard 24-May-17
soapdish 25-May-17
bigbuckbob 25-May-17
N8tureBoy 25-May-17
18-May-17
With time running out and a slight chance to get out one more time ( Saving Vacation time for deer season) does anyone have good recipe for Turkey tag soup.

18-May-17
Turkey soup recipe...

Last time out.... get up, and get out, and get set up extra early. It breaks light by 4:45.

Stay positive, stay focused, and hunt until 12 noon. I've killed 3 birds this season...each between 11:10-11:20.

Good luck.

18-May-17
Save it and make tag sausage with the deer tag too. Mix 50/50 deer and turkey tags and if you have, add any other tags you don't fill.

18-May-17
I'm allergic

19-May-17
I can't seem to get it. I've tried pretty hard this season with turkey but I can't even get one to call back. I think as a beginner I'm not sounding that good. I got a slate cutter a mad box call and three mouth calls which I can actually do now. I've come across one bird and let's just say it wasn't coming towards me. I think I'm in an area that doesn't hold a lot of birds.. just frustrated. This Sat is my last time going out..

19-May-17
Woodsnut, if you want my tags, you could make an extra large pot.

I had no problem calling in birds the first two weeks, missed a jake with the recurve. Now, I've been bringing the shotgun....can't get a bird to even respond.

Try changing your spot, they may be call shy now.

19-May-17
Oh, I had a nice Tom but never came in close enough.

20-May-17
I was watching some turkey hunting shows and it looks like having a fan tail brings them in when it gets tough. Of course that's tv, I understand.

20-May-17
try going later about 10 don't expect to much gobbling they just walk in .Steve

20-May-17
soap, if you are referring to attaching a fan on the barrel of your shotgun, or holding it in your hand, that is a great way to get shot in the face. Already happened in FLA.

21-May-17
Air leak,