writer 03-Aug-17
cherney12 03-Aug-17
Matte 03-Aug-17
turkulese 04-Aug-17
turkulese 04-Aug-17
Bushman1 04-Aug-17
turkulese 04-Aug-17
02-Aug-17
This is my first year to hunt in kansas dang ot expensive here from wichita was thinking about getting into blackpowder for the early season here

02-Aug-17
Can't totally make sense of your sentence, but I'm guessing you're new to Kansas, live around Wichita and want to hunt deer in the early blackpowder season? Some great deer are killed every year, in that early season. Won't find many blackpowder deer hunters on the Bowsite forum. I'd suggest getting on Facebook and going to the Kansas Hunting and Fishing page. A much more-rounded collection of Kansas hunters. Welcome.

02-Aug-17
My wife will be hunting during muzzleloader this year, hoping to bag an early season buck on our farm. She'll be using her bow though.

02-Aug-17
Thank you and I love to bowhunt as well seems like it will be a challenge to bowhunt public land and it's hard to find any private land even if you just bowhunt and only wanna take a fat doe or two

02-Aug-17
Scout often, from a distance, they're very patternable that time of the year. They also get bumped off those patterns easy, too.

02-Aug-17
I love early season.

02-Aug-17
I will be hunting as long as archery season is open. Some of it coincides with Muzzleloader season. So I will put on my orange and climb into my ladderstands with my bow. As Writer mentioned deer can be very visible and following a set pattern that time of year.

02-Aug-17
I don't see why Kansas has an early muzzleloader season? Can anyone tell me how this got approved and what's the upside?

02-Aug-17
A employee of the fish and game in Emporia, who was an big fan of smoke poles, wanted it...

02-Aug-17