MF 02-Nov-17
Reggiezpop 02-Nov-17
Novice 02-Nov-17
upnorth 06-Nov-17
Kevin @ Wisconsin 06-Nov-17
Drop Tine 06-Nov-17
Novice 06-Nov-17
10-Aug-17
Has anyone ever used the Ozonics unit on stand, or the Scent Crusher bag prior to hunting? The idea of ozone being used to eliminate scent seems far out there, its not like we can smell if it is working or not. I do like the idea of extra scent control, but that's a lot of $$$ to spend when I have no experience with it.

10-Aug-17
Save your money and play the wind and thermals. That's the real part of the game.

10-Aug-17
I have one, you can smell it. I purchased it two years ago to hunt the bottoms on my farm where the air currents are very fickle. Hunting out of stands I just hung right then.

Saw no difference in number of animals observed and have not used it since.

10-Aug-17
I have seen a big difference in the amount of deer that come in downwind. I still hunt by playing the wind and thermals but I have seen the results. I was sceptical but won't hunt without it now. I have the 300 unit. I also bought a bigger battery and take both batteries in on all day sits. I believe it helped me harvest the 10 pointer I shot at 11:15 am on November 13th last year. He and the doe he was with crossed above me and got downwind. They were here for three hours before she came back and I got a 25 yard shot. Last year was my first year with one and not one time did I have a deer blow while on stand. We have deer every night down wind so I can't hunt without risking deer down wind. It is nice having lots of deer but also can cause issues as they can be anywhere. Again I wasn't a believer but I'm a big fan of Midwest Whitetails and after comments on that show I saved up to buy what was suggested. I haven't regretted that purchase.

10-Aug-17