Matte 31-Aug-17
writer 31-Aug-17
TwoDogs@work 31-Aug-17
Deerplotter 31-Aug-17
Habitat1 01-Sep-17
cherney12 29-Sep-17
killinstuff 29-Sep-17
29-Aug-17
I haven't researched it closely, because I don't really care about deer hunting in MN; but it appears they've banned baiting in that state. It'll will be interesting to see how many more states begin to follow suit and join the non-baiting states. It's all about CWD by the way...

29-Aug-17
Cattle salt licks will spread more CWD than anything else.

29-Aug-17
Have facts on that, Forest? I'm just beginning another article on CWD, and that would add greatly to it.

29-Aug-17
Facts...lol

29-Aug-17

Mad_Angler's Link
Post is sorta true...

"Deer baiting, illegal in Minnesota since 1991, continues to be the

No. 1 violation among big-game hunters in the state, according to the DNR. In baiting, hunters typically place corn, apples, pumpkins or other food near their deer stands in hopes of attracting a deer."

29-Aug-17
Colorado Wyoming and states like that with a lot of CWD and have had it for years and baiting has never been legal there. The University of Wyoming I believe is done the most studies on it

29-Aug-17
I baiting is made illegal in Kansas they will double non resident rifle tags to make up for lose in archery tags. Keep pushing you'll love it.

29-Aug-17
I thought KS just offered X amount of NR permits, and they decided to apply for archery, black powder or center fire? Iowa still gets tons of interest from bowhunters.

29-Aug-17
That's all hyperbole Forest, bring something solid to the table for once. "A" fact is that baiting congregates ungulates, which can and does lead to the spread of diseases.

Why take the chance? What is your motive? Will you be honest?

29-Aug-17
Well is it Frank? Where in KS or OK is there no "ag"?

29-Aug-17