Pi 18-Sep-17
Buckshot89 19-Sep-17
badjuju 19-Sep-17
Will 19-Sep-17
Pi 19-Sep-17
Dthfrmabove 19-Sep-17
Pi 19-Sep-17
18-Sep-17
Here's the story. I have a stand in an area that has been there since June. It is a telescoping ladder stand and when I went to check on it today. I found someone has taken the bottom part of the ladder and stolen it!!! Now upon walking out I stumbled into a trail camera about 100 yds away from where my stand is. ( possible perps camera ). Now I have been hunting here for 6 years and never saw a stand or camera here before. The only place to park to get in without walking a mile is where I have friends working and there is a gate that has to be parked at. I am going to ask my friends whose car has been here and also notify my friends on the police force about the incident. Coincidence or not about the camera?? I am also going to setup a well hidden camera on this persons camera so when they go to retrieve the pictures I will have them on camera. God can only help the SOB if and when I meet them in the woods this year!!! I am going to listen to the majority and their answers before I set up on this persons camera and wait for them to come retrieve it

What would you do in this situation?????

18-Sep-17

Dthfrmabove's embedded Photo
Dthfrmabove's embedded Photo
Hope it doesn't look familiar to anyone

18-Sep-17
Shawn, sorry to here this! I don't understand how someone can do this but they do. I want to believe that the camera that is set up is not the person your looking for. I don't even think it's a hunter , maybe some random kids. Seems odd that they only took the bottom section and not the whole set up. I would definitely set a cam up on the other cam and maybe one at the parking spot. Try and meet the guy with the cam and get a read on him but I don't think it's him just my thoughts... Good luck buddy

18-Sep-17