WhitetailStalker 15-Nov-17
Jimbo 16-Nov-17
scout 16-Nov-17
GED 16-Nov-17
Belchertown Bowman 16-Nov-17
Catch22 16-Nov-17
Belchertown Bowman 16-Nov-17
15-Nov-17
anyone have these on their climbers? simple webbing straps connect to bottom on your last rung or there about,then to the top out front so they are like a forward slash or diagonal.made a pair myself out of 1" webbing, with sewn loop,pull it through on bottom section,then attach with plastic adjustable buckle for top section. they work great!!! holds your seat down,no movement when standing. saw it on youtube.

15-Nov-17
Is this for a summit viper? End result I assume is what third hand archery sells? Do you feel this mod is essential? Reason I ask is I'm buying a viper sd soon so should I just plan on this? I've never used or owned a climber before. Thanks.

15-Nov-17
I have them all my climbers after I discovered them. Yes they work well on the viper and are a must IMO.

15-Nov-17
they make your stand solid. the top slips sometimes,(when standing) which is pretty unnerving!!! these eliminate that. only been using a climber for 2nd season,as proline said, they are a must.safety&piece of mind!

15-Nov-17
Just looked it up. Pretty neat idea. I just wrap a bungee cord around the tree and attach it to the top part of the stand. Never had it fail, also doubles as a way to keep the seat out of the way while climbing. I just fold the seat up and wrap it the width of the top part of the stand right in between my self and the seat. Then when at height I inwrap it from the top and attach the stand to the tree. Hard to explain but I will post pics tomorrow.

15-Nov-17
I've heard of these, but I'm not entirely sure how the physics work. I get how downward pressure on the seat portion of the stand will keep it stabilized, but how can upward pressure on the platform keep it stable?

15-Nov-17
your weight is always on bottom,so upward pressure is nullified i believe.

15-Nov-17