Farmer 09-Dec-17
David Mitchell 09-Dec-17
Wvfarmer 09-Dec-17
Wvfarmer 09-Dec-17
hookman 10-Dec-17
bow shot 10-Dec-17
bow shot 11-Dec-17
04-Dec-17
Looking for good intel, so I though I'd ask my WV Bowsite brethren...

I'm born and raised NY, and am considering taking a job (if the offer is made) in WV, but I have no real boots on the ground information on your beloved state. I've been eye-balling WV, KY, TN for many years, but haven't had the opportunity to break out of left-wing liberal wack-job infested kook land (NY, obviously) till now. I've been to KY many times for work so I have a pretty good idea of what the state is like. I know folks that visit TN a lot, so I think got that ok too. But I got nothing on WV. I've done the googling, but its just that.. I'll take anything you want to tell me about. Geographic areas to focus on or avoid, politics, demographics, hunting, general personalities in different areas.

04-Dec-17
Do not let all the negative things you see on here deter you from taking advantage of a great,beautiful state with so much outdoor opportunities. The negative stuff is just a lot of good people venting about people and things that takes away from the wonderful place that we have. West Virginia pride is a real thing here and we will fight to keep it ,so welcome to you sir.

04-Dec-17
Better economy in north central and eastern panhandle. Lots of various outdoor ctivities from rock climbing, whitewater, etc.

What's your profession?

04-Dec-17