soapdish 09-Dec-17
Oneeye 10-Dec-17
>>---CTCrow---> 10-Dec-17
bigbuckbob 11-Dec-17
08-Dec-17
With snow tomorrow how is everyones firewood? I got bout 5 cord rdy but need two more. I heat domestic water and house. No other source. Year round. Beginning of winter always worry if there is enough.

08-Dec-17
I've been heating strictly with wood for 27 years. Average 4-5 cords a year but not heating my water with wood. For the first time ever I bought wood this year. It's a lot of work and time to cut split and stack 5 cords a year I think this summer I'll fish a little more and not spend my summer putting up wood. Just getting tired I guess.

08-Dec-17
Have had wood heat totally for 42 years and heating water also

08-Dec-17
Unless you have a wood lot that's more expensive than gas

08-Dec-17
I've been burn 6 cord a year for about 20 years and sell about 5-10. Recently retired so I just cut for myself. Always got my saws from Chain Saws Unlimited. last a good long time.

08-Dec-17
Swk....thats funny. Nice one

08-Dec-17
I heat the house strictly with wood. I have always done all my own cutting and hauling, but ended up buying a load of logs this year for the first time. Still got the pleasure of bucking, splitting and stacking. Should be good for this winter and next. Well worth the money compared to burning oil.

08-Dec-17
I sell firewood so if anybody wants to buy just let me know by spring for next fall. 90% oak and ash only.

08-Dec-17
Longbeard where you located

08-Dec-17
Burning wood for about 18 yrs or so. Around 4.5-5 a year. Not sure if I'll have enough this year. I piled it instead of stacking, can't tell how much I have.

08-Dec-17
There's so much fresh wood laying alongside roads and highways the last few years, for you guys burning....you should never ever have to pay for wood. You just have to figure out what your time is worth when you do all that work to haul, cut, spilt and stack. I sure love the smell of woodsmoke in the fall.

08-Dec-17