Bou'bound 12-Dec-17
Wayniac 13-Dec-17
Gwiz 13-Dec-17
hogthief 13-Dec-17
tompolaris 13-Dec-17
08-Dec-17

fishon's embedded Photo
fishon's embedded Photo
This is my first post here I have been hunting this buck for 3 years was a 12 pointer then a14 then this year n 18 pointer . This year a good friend of mine acquired a spot right across the st from me and saw this deer on his camera and has hunted all year hard for him I decided to not hunt my spot so we didn’t compete and actually took my stand out . Well I acquired a new property Sunday a 1.5 miles away set up my stand and hunted today for the first time . At 345 I had 4 does come in and this guy came crashing through the river chasing them right to me giving me an easy 25 yard shot . Perfect double lung shot he ran 20 yards and piled up . Can’t. Believe I moved my stands off the property hoping my. Buddy would get it and I get him 1.5 miles away .

08-Dec-17

fishon's embedded Photo
fishon's embedded Photo

08-Dec-17
Congratulations. It was meant to be yours. Enjoy the spoils of your hard work and sportsmanship. It looks as if it has a Damascus fur.

08-Dec-17
Wow - what a beast. Love the story too... Enjoy it!

08-Dec-17
Mike drop’

09-Dec-17
Wow

09-Dec-17
Awesome awesome buck. This buck is maybe related to one I have been hunting for years. Was this southern FF county?

09-Dec-17
That deer must've traveled from Ohio....lol

Fantastic buck and yes, once in a lifetime animal. So cool.

09-Dec-17
Congrats! Buck of a lifetime

09-Dec-17
Congrats Mark!! That is a CT Giant! Wow!

09-Dec-17
Great deer Mark, Congrats! Tons of character in that rack. The history that you have with him makes it that much sweeter.

09-Dec-17
Fishing, now that's a beast! Love it when you get the buck you're after.

09-Dec-17
Congratulations, great buck and wonderful photos. I hope your friend appreciates the irony in your move and still getting him. Then again, could there be a twin?

09-Dec-17