peterk1234 13-Jan-18
shawn_in_MA 15-Jan-18
Will 15-Jan-18
peterk1234 22-Jan-18
peterk1234 20-Aug-18
Murphy31 20-Aug-18
peterk1234 19-Dec-18
03-Jan-18
I am going to re-tune my Bowtech Old Glory ( I think I did 12 years ago, but not sure). It is a binary cam bow, so I am not sure I can adjust for any cam lean, not that there is much. I ordered a boat winch so I can whip together a draw board and check for it, as well as timing.

After I have timing taken care of, what steps do you guys go through? Since I probably cannot play with cam lean much, am I limited to nock and rest adjustments?

Pete

03-Jan-18
I am no expert but can't you manipulate the twists in your string to adjust cam lean? That is how they do it at my shop but maybe your bow is different?

I learned my bow was not correctly tuned right before this last season when I shot my first fixed blade arrow and it shot much higher than my target points,.. rather than get into trying to tune it right before the season start I switched to a mechanical,.. that flew great.

I plan on spending some time tuning (adjusting my rest) this year so I plan on following this thread.

03-Jan-18
I have always shot mechanicals as well. However, I thought it would be fun and worthwhile to learn how to do this correctly, and also be able to shoot fixed blades.

I do not have a yoke on my bow. The cables are slaved to the cams. I suppose I could always try to shim it if needed, assuming I could find shims.

I always wondered if my slightly off shots when shooting field tips was me sucking or possibly a tuning issue........ I'm going with tuning :)

03-Jan-18
I would try the nock and rest adjustments first. Set up for a paper tune.

03-Jan-18
nock and rest , peep and pins , Arrow spine and broad-head weight.

Tune it all according to what you will hunt with. I have two sets of fixed blades . One set is target the other hunting.

03-Jan-18
OOPS x2 puncher .

03-Jan-18

Will's Link