JayD 08-Jan-18
hoppies56 08-Jan-18
gobbler 08-Jan-18
JayD 08-Jan-18
hoppies56 08-Jan-18
JayD 08-Jan-18
06-Jan-18

JayD's Link
Posting this for others who don’t get this paper as I don’t I just saw it posted on another forum.

06-Jan-18

JayD's Link
Sorry here is a better link I hope to take you directly to the article.

06-Jan-18
Did you get your buck ? I hear more hunters asking get a big one this year. Dnr is going to tell you what they want ? Did you get your buck ? yea i got 3, a spike, 4 point , button buck on class n tag . Sad that this is how things are in wv

06-Jan-18
If that is how things are then it’s from a poacher - because numbers show that very few legal hunters kill 3 bucks. And I fully agree - I would love to see something to help control the numbers of buttons killed. I have never done it because I always look before I shoot.

06-Jan-18
Jayd , 2 bucks tags and button buck on class n is not legal. Does dnr know how many button bucks are take on class n , I dont think they do could be wrong.

07-Jan-18
If few hunters kill 3 bucks then why would it hurt to drop the limit down to 2 bucks ? (Money that is my opinion) I am for one and done , but would be happy with 2 buck limit and button bucks count toward that limit. But i guess i am one of the few hunters who thinks that way according to dnr.

07-Jan-18
It’s sad to say but sometimes it seems like money makes the world go round - but again a very marginal number of hunters kill multiple bucks so it is probably worth it. Where they say the health of the deer and other wildlife is great I am happy for that but I would like to see our forest in healthier condition myself.

07-Jan-18
JayD, are we at the point of calling a hunter that takes a legal limit as stated above a poacher now? It seems to me that very scenario that hoppie described is what you have been passionately advocating for.

07-Jan-18