kscowboy 08-Apr-18
Titan_Bow 08-Apr-18
Titan_Bow 08-Apr-18
JohnMC 08-Apr-18
Glunt@work 10-Apr-18
Dirty D 14-Apr-18
Paul@thefort 14-Apr-18
07-Apr-18
Hello everyone, while thinking about the turkey season that is coming up I have a couple questions. First one is that I can't decide if I should grab my shotgun or my compound bow. I would love to bring my bow but I am not very good with it yet. I am going to keep practicing though. I think that I am going to go with a bow and bring my shotgun along. For turkey at what ranges should I practice with my bow. What ranges would you recommend to "master". Sorry for all the questions and thank you everyone and good luck in the upcoming season.

08-Apr-18
Also if anyone is wondering I have a 5 pin site.

08-Apr-18
Also if anyone is wondering I have a 5 pin site.

08-Apr-18
Turkeys are pretty small and have a small vitals area that you need to hit. I would practice and be good at 10, 20, maybe 30 yards.

08-Apr-18
I've never hunted them with a shotgun, they are just too much fun with a bow. While they do have small vitals, and it seems that beginners seem to have a steep learning curve on where to aim, shots are CLOSE if you have a good set-up. I rarely shoot one farther than 10 yards. Set your decoys about 8 - 10 yards from the blind.