Jebediah 03-May-18
xi 03-May-18
Proline 03-May-18
Jebediah 03-May-18
Come november 03-May-18
01-May-18

peterk1234's embedded Photo
peterk1234's embedded Photo
I am new to this shotgun hunting thing and I want to be sure I follow all the rules. So I put on that stupid sticker. Of course it won't stick so I have to use a chunk of packing tape to keep it on there. Even that does not want to really stick because, well you know, I oil my guns. Then there is the lock. Gotta have the lock for an unloaded gun you know. Look at this f'n thing. This is just silly. All it is missing is a big warning label telling me not run with it because I could poke my eye out if I fall. You know I am going to miss if the turkey comes along because I am going to be fixated on that goddamn green dot in my field of vision. This state is run by a bunch of assholes.

What is wrong with us?

01-May-18
To add complexity - does the action lock "count" or do you have to have an actual "trigger lock"? I dont know the answer... Just curious when looking at the pic.

Weird that it doesnt stick. I have a couple on my gun and they stick great... But my gun is "camo" so the finish is different. Would it stick to the black stock?

01-May-18
Stick a nice flower put the end of the barrel and shes complete lol.

01-May-18
I hope your shells are locked up Pete.

01-May-18
our grandfathers would say, "what the hell are all these Turkeys doing around here, and where the hell did they come from?" lol....see there weren't many birds around during their day...get it? :)

maybe they'd also say "where the heck is the lever to break the action on this thing? Oh, its a semi-auto? am I hunting turkeys or germans"

:)

01-May-18
Locks through the action are fine. Tekoa

01-May-18
funny

01-May-18
Interesting about locks. I was told by state official that if you have license to carry as long as gun is near you in vehicle you do not need locks. I had always locked my gun and ammo in vehicle prior to being told that.