BruceP 30-May-18
mrw 06-Jun-18
jdrdeerslayer 07-Jun-18
Belchertown Bowman 07-Jun-18
Belchertown Bowman 07-Jun-18
jdrdeerslayer 07-Jun-18
16-May-18

Belchertown Bowman's Link
Back when I was a younging 25 years ago,.. my buddy bought a Mantis Tiller for gardening,.. it is a lightweight 20 pound tiller,.. a portable tiller you can lift with one hand. I have used it and can attest that it works,.. it will blow your mind and if you are into deep woods food plots,.. it is pretty damn cool.

Is it as good as a 100 pound tiller,.. no! Is it good? Yes! it will do the job, you just have to go slower,.. the spinning blades will eat into anything except rock or solid wood.

25 years latter I called my buddy Rich and said hey do you still have that Mantis? Thinking I might try a few gorilla grows in the woods now that I have some clover experience in my first first food plot thread,.. He says ya I used it last year!,.. it is all yours.

So I guess my next quest will be to document a deep in the woods gorillia grow of clover. I see the biggest limiting factor now is how much lime can I haul in by backpack,.. !

Its coming! LOL

If you are not familiar with the Mantis tiller read up on it!!! Anyone who wants to do a food plot deep in the woods and cannot bring a big tiller,. this is the tool!

I never recommend a product I have not used.

17-May-18
Haha BB, throw back Thursday. Remember my 1st rototilling adventure, ratchet strapped 3hp troybilt to my 4 wheeler to get it out there then tried to break 100 y.o abandoned field sod. I will keep saying it, it's an addiction !

17-May-18
Ya I just bought a backpack sprayer,.. Cha Ching,.. and an electric EGO weed whacker,.. Cha Ching :(

My food plot is approaching $300 to 400!

Curse you Xi,.. and others who exposed me to this addictive hobby!!!!!

17-May-18