RutnStrut 21-Jun-18
ground hunter 21-Jun-18
CaptMike 22-Jun-18
Pasquinell 22-Jun-18
South Farm 22-Jun-18
Aluminum Rain 22-Jun-18
CaptMike 22-Jun-18
20-Jun-18
Not my post or view, but something I saw today. Please don't shoot the messenger.

Here is some info from a well informed game farmer. There has been a lot of talk about CWD lately in Wisconsin. The media has done a horrible job of giving out the facts on CWD. We have taken a lot of time to put together some of the facts behind CWD and want to pass it on to people throughout Wisconsin and beyond. If you would please like and pass on this post I would appreciate it. If anyone wants information to back up what is written I can get it to you. I have had a lot of experience with the disease and have done a lot of research. This is only the information skimming to top. There is so much information and research out there. It is time to share. Thank You, Rick 1. CWD is not a devastating disease. There is NO scientific evidence that CWD has caused a population decrease anywhere in the United States including the highly-infected state of Colorado. With the low prevalence rates and the long incubation periods before mortality, CWD cannot and will not affect wild populations of deer or elk. 2. Death by other reasons before CWD. Deer or elk infected with CWD will die of a bullet, a vehicle, or a predator long before CWD will ever kill them. Far more deer and elk have died from a bullet looking for the disease than the disease itself will ever kill. 3. No one can stop the spread of CWD. Research shows numerous ways it can be spread: a. Carcass movement from CWD infected areas; b. Plant material from infected areas (e.g. hay); c. Birds or scavengers (e.g. coyotes) who feast on infected carcasses and then shed the prion to non-infected areas. 4. History of Tests - Wild vs. Farmed. If we look at the history of CWD testing in Wisconsin, from 1998-2016, there were 42,269 tests of farm-raised deer. Out of those tests there were 1