Jaquomo 03-Dec-23
Nock 08-Dec-23
Glunt@work 08-Dec-23
04-Jun-23

Nailem's embedded Photo
Archery elk that I shot in September of 2021 in the Black hills of South Dakota
Nailem's embedded Photo
Archery elk that I shot in September of 2021 in the Black hills of South Dakota
I've been applying for preference points for 27 years. I always wanted to draw unit 10. The last 15 years I have not gained on drawing the tag. I finally figured out I was never going to be able to hunt the unit with a bow. I decided on unit 61 and Drew it. 4 non-resident as I am, it is the once in a lifetime hunt. For resident you could probably draw it two to three times if you're lucky. I would be interested in talking to archery elk hunters that have hunted the unit in recent years. What's the closest town to where I'll be camping? Is there drinking water available closer than town? Basic questions like that. Thanks, Mark Anderson, Brandon South Dlakota.

04-Jun-23