kscowboy 20-Aug-23
ColoradoHunter 21-Aug-23
pronghorn21 22-Aug-23
goelk 24-Aug-23
TRnCO 24-Aug-23
Serrano 24-Aug-23
rickepanton 07-Dec-23
14-Aug-23
strange thing happen today. Went to a Cabela's to purchase a OTC Archery Elk license and the guy ask how long I've been a resident of Colorado . Told him since 1954 but my driver license said it was issued in May 2023. I explain to the guy I was born in Colorado in June 1954 and lived here all my life. I explain my driver license expire in June 2023 and i renewed. I was told that didn't matter cause my driver license say May 2023. Long story short I talked with Manager and got my license and was handed a piece of paper explaining resident requirement. According to the paper i have to showed prove i live here. Stupid Did anyone else had this problem

15-Aug-23
No paperwork needed to prove which bathroom you belong in.

15-Aug-23
WOW, that is crazy!!

15-Aug-23
Simple fix. Buy online yourself. When it asks "residency since" say whatever 1954 or any qualifying does not matter, just put in something and the tag will be mailed.

AS for buying at a vendor or at CPW in person the rules are also straightforward albeit more effort:

If your Colorado State Driver License or Colorado State Identification card was issued or renewed less than six months: You must provide additional documentation of at least two sources from this list to prove that you have been a resident for the required six months. For example, if you are using your phone bill as part of your proof, you must provide a phone bill from each of the past six months plus at least one other item from this list that would reflect residency of the last six consecutive months.

Acceptable documentation: Income Sources (Pay stubs, Social Security check stubs) Utility Bills (phone, electric, gas, cable, etc.) State Income Tax Documents (as full time resident) Leasehold - Lease Agreements - Rent Receipts Motor Vehicle Registration Voter Registration Card