ben h 03-Jan-18
AccMan 04-Jan-18
Shuteye 06-Jan-18
02-Jan-18

Shuteye's embedded Photo
Shuteye's embedded Photo
Shuteye's embedded Photo
Shuteye's embedded Photo
Just saw this on line. I graduated in 1960 and this is my class. Most of you probably had a few more people in your graduating class. Seven, that I know of, have passed away. Some at an early age.

03-Jan-18
Cool artifact there Lex.

Graduation at 8:15 o'clock????????????????? Don't know what has me puzzled more, the fact that your graduation was due to start on the quarter hour, or the "o'clock" rather than "PM".

And I'd like to see a school today try and list their graduates by gender. That'd go over really well I'll bet.

Lex, just for grins, post your senior tintype. :^)

03-Jan-18
11 years before I was born. Pretty neat.

03-Jan-18
That is neat. I graduated in a class of 27. Out of the 27, 22 of us started together in the 1st grade. Those certainly were good days. I am 66 now, retired, and moved back to the area. I went to visit one of my school teachers the other day and it was quite an experience as I could tell just how much she appreciated the visit.

03-Jan-18
AccMan, when I went to our 50th class reunion, our home room teacher was there. She was in her 90's. One of the girls told her that all the get out of school early notes were written by one of the girls in our class. They told the teacher should wouldn't recognize my mother's signature since the girl wrote all my stuff from home. The teacher got a kick out of it and said she knew more than we thought she knew.

03-Jan-18
that's pretty neat. My graduating class was 1,100 or 1,200 and the junior and sophomores behind us were even bigger.

04-Jan-18