TD 31-Jul-18
Hawkarcher 31-Jul-18
orionsbrother 31-Jul-18
Owl 01-Aug-18
HA/KS 03-Aug-18
HA/KS 17-Aug-18
Will 17-Aug-18
29-Jul-18
"Nature Valley Canada recently sat down three generations of families and asked them one simple question, “What did you like to do for fun as a kid?”"

29-Jul-18
......and if parents, or in the least one parent, would be present in their children's life to guide them down that road.

The Rock

31-Jul-18
I remember making forts out of the cardboard box our fridge came in and using the dryer cardboard box as hockey goal nets.

31-Jul-18
The things we did as kids would get us a trip to a shelter by social services for our parents letting us do too many dangerous things. I am surprised none of us ever broke an arm or leg...

And no, nothing ever involved alcohol, drugs, smoking, fast driving, etc.

31-Jul-18
During the summer I was a construction engineer in building dams. There was a field tile that would drain a 1/4" stream of water and I would build a large dam to hold the water. Never did get it right. Worked at it couple years until I was old enough to work for the farmers driving tractors for 35 cents per hour for 16 hrs a day. This was in the mid to late 1950's.

31-Jul-18
I failed at a few dam attempts in a small creek that ran through our farm.

31-Jul-18
I see this daily, no kids playing outside.

31-Jul-18
Sad,, actually,, I felt sad watching this.

31-Jul-18
There was a steep, rutted out downhill trail in between two streets, through a vacant lot, that had a big hump on the downhill side. We used to catch air off it on our bikes as kids, I biffed it several times over the years, and had the wind knocked out my sails...laughing and dying at the same time, lol!

I walked by there Yesterday, vacant lot is still there, but the trail is completely grown over. Sort of tells the sad story!

31-Jul-18
I was always fishing and crabbing or catching bait so I could fish or crab.

31-Jul-18