NvaGvUp 10-Feb-19
gflight 10-Feb-19
Woods Walker 10-Feb-19
gflight 11-Feb-19
slade 11-Feb-19
NvaGvUp 11-Feb-19
gflight 13-Feb-19
07-Feb-19
"'Virginia’s leadership crisis took an absurd turn Wednesday when the man who is second in line to become governor admitted he has worn blackface — even as Gov. Ralph Northam’s job is already on the line for the same thing and the man who is first in line to replace him is embroiled in a sex scandal.

The disastrous domino effect has now thrust the Republican state House speaker into the spotlight as the third in line for the top job — a man who only scored his post in a coin-toss election.

Democratic Attorney General Mark Herring on Wednesday issued a stunning statement admitting he wore brown makeup and a wig in 1980 to dress up as a black rapper when he was a University of Virginia student.

“In 1980, when I was a 19-year-old undergraduate in college, some friends suggested we attend a party dressed like rappers we listened to at the time, like Kurtis Blow, and perform a song. It sounds ridiculous even now writing it,” Herring said.

“But because of our ignorance and glib attitudes — and because we did not have an appreciation for the experiences and perspectives of others — we dressed up and put on wigs and brown makeup.”

The admission by the second in line to take over the statehouse came just days after he trashed Northam for much the same thing, declaring, “It is no longer possible for Gov. Northam to lead our commonwealth, and it is time for him to step down.”

Herring, who now claims his own blackface shame “has haunted me for decades,” did not offer to resign, saying instead that, “In the days ahead, honest conversations and discussions will make it clear whether I can or should continue to serve as attorney general.”

The every Democrap did it excuse................

07-Feb-19

slade's Link
Top Virginia Democrats imperiled by blackface, sex assault scandals

07-Feb-19
yeah, resignations only apply to others, not me.