snuffer 12-Dec-17
oldrecurveman 12-Dec-17
Ollie 12-Dec-17
expeditiontraders 13-Dec-17
XbowfromNY 13-Dec-17
BTM 14-Dec-17
Too Many Bows Bob 17-Dec-17
11-Dec-17
I enjoy looking at the outfitter reviews and normally the best reading is in the red ones. I read many of those and wonder did the hunter really do any homework, check any references, etc.?

You just get the sense on some (many) of those that the thing was such a debacle it went beyond a tough week or bad guide, but really is endemic of a deeply rooted problem or culture of business practices that could have been uncovered with a bit of due diligence.

11-Dec-17
How did Jay's references check out?

11-Dec-17
I'm a CPA by trade so anal is party of my life. My wife wished I would pay half the attention to help planning family vacations as I do my trips. Many phone calls, references, online searches. Don't understand those that don't.

11-Dec-17
Stands... "anal is party of my life" .. my my.. I think you're on the wrong site...

11-Dec-17
LMAO!!! No pun intended ;)~

11-Dec-17
A wise man once told me, "Investigate before you invest." Advice I follow in pretty much every thing I do.

11-Dec-17
LMAO @ Yttails

11-Dec-17
All the references I'd ever need are right here on the Bowsite..... just pick an outfitter that one of the many world traveling experienced bow hunters like yourself Grant..... highly recommends ....... and I couldn't go wrong.....

11-Dec-17
Bou,

Been hesitant to say this on the outfitter threads, but...