trophyhill 28-Jan-18
splitlimb13 28-Jan-18
HDE 28-Jan-18
IdyllwildArcher 29-Jan-18
WapitiBob 29-Jan-18
27-Jan-18
Anyone applying in New Mexico?

27-Jan-18
Probably not. The 0.000001 % chance of drawing makes it seem like a waste of time and some money, since you get most of it back. Yeah, I know, SOMEBODY will draw the tag. Like Utah where the point creep is now 2/3 of a point per year. So, it takes 3 years just to gain a point. A guy who started 5 years ahead of me now has a 15 year advantage. What a racket this has become.

27-Jan-18
depends on WY

27-Jan-18
Yes, applying for three species.

27-Jan-18
Yes for antelope, elk, deer, and sheep. Sheep is a long shot but you gotta play to win.

27-Jan-18
I hear ya luckily I'm a resident. I have friends that tie up thousands of dollars who are NR. You guys going outfitted of NR pool?

27-Jan-18
Use Cabelas so they can float your tags fees. I have a buddy that has a daughter that has drawn a Stallion oryx tag and a Valle Vidal MB Elk tag in back to back years.

27-Jan-18
Cabelas TAGS has no influence on draw success.

Having max points in UT doesn't necessarily mean you are guaranteed a tag, the dreaded "point creep" doesn't behave the same as it does in CO. I have a way better chance drawing UT this year than NM.

Putting in for NM as always because it's more affordable than out of state with kids putting in now...

27-Jan-18