Phil Magistro 26-Nov-18
Grasshopper 26-Nov-18
JohnMC 26-Nov-18
Hammer 26-Nov-18
LBshooter 26-Nov-18
Kdog 01-Dec-18
drycreek 01-Dec-18
26-Nov-18
My 10 year old grandson wants a X-bow for Christmas and my daughter wants to know if that is "appropriate"...her words. I told her I have no experience with X-bows but would ask around and get back. I would appreciate any help on this.

26-Nov-18
It’s appropriate only if he’s not all ready into archery. ;) JK I’m no help on this topic. I’ve heard those ones that advertise a 3” group at 100 yards are “legit” although a little spendy.

26-Nov-18
You'd probably get better information on a site like this on or any of the dozens of other crossbow forums - https://www.crossbownation.com/community/

26-Nov-18
Thanks LINK. He is not already into archery. And thank you Phil. I'll check out that web site now.

26-Nov-18
Get him a real bow. Lots of great bows for kids that age that will grow with him. Both in draw length and draw weight. I bet by next hunting season he can draw enough to meet legal draw weight and his accuracy would be there if he practice between now and then.

26-Nov-18

Hammer's embedded Photo
Hammer's embedded Photo
I got my son the Barnett Recruit because he didn't have the strength yet to pull back a compound.. Great X Bow . Very affordable, Accurate and fun to shoot . Sorry guys but it really was . In fact I had to borrow it from him last season for my bear hunt . I had injured my shoulder and I wasn't going to cancel my trip. No problem sending that bolt thru my bear . Weighed in just around 400 lbs

26-Nov-18