Heat 26-Sep-19
scentman 26-Sep-19
Shawn 26-Sep-19
RIT 26-Sep-19
APauls 26-Sep-19
smarba 26-Sep-19
DonVathome 26-Sep-19
23-Sep-19
Check out Sam's Club or Costco too. I have a couple 7 c.f. freezers from Sam's that have lived in the garage through near-freezing temps for roughly 5-6 years now with no problems.

23-Sep-19
Replaced my old relic freezer a few years ago after it finally gave up the ghost. Salesman talked me into an upright freezer. Very glad he did! Mine is also in the garage....but rarely gets below 40 degrees F in there.

23-Sep-19
Not that I know of. My freezer is in an unheated garage for 16 years and no problems. Being an electrician I hooked in a motor control relay to the circuit the freezer is on. Not controlling a motor but rather a light. If the power to the freezer goes out a light turns on in the house.

23-Sep-19
We've had pours in the garage for 25 years, finally had to replace an older model few years back, no issues yet. Our garage gets well below zero in winter on occasion.

23-Sep-19

Grubby's Link
I have one of 2 of mine in garage , probably ranges from -30 to +90 and have for years without issue

23-Sep-19
That is correct, refrigerant pressures are directly linked to ambient temps. There are ways to make it work, it low ambient temps. Weld in access valve and install condenser fan cycle switch, but you'd be looking at a pretty steep bill from the tech. I am a commercial refrigeration tech. If you have any questions feel free to pm me

23-Sep-19