jjs 06-Jul-20
TJS 06-Jul-20
Don K 06-Jul-20
MathewsMan 07-Jul-20
elknailer 07-Jul-20
goelk 07-Jul-20
Scar Finga 07-Jul-20
06-Jul-20
well I've been putting this off for awhile and its time. From your experiences what is the total time healing and latest i should do this before hunting season in Sept.

06-Jul-20
My Mom had her one eye done a week ago. First morning, after surgery, she took the bandage off and was amazed at how clearly she could see. A week later and all is good. Her next eye is being done at the end of this month. With fast a positive results for the first, she's looking forward to getting the next done. Think there is a week or two of restricted activity after surgery, but she's pretty happy with how quick her first surgery went.

06-Jul-20
Had it done a couple years ago, agree with the restricted activity for a couple of weeks, then ok. Back to the visual acuity I had when I was a young man.

Terry

06-Jul-20
I had both eyes done about 3yrs ago. I started shooting my bow a couple days after each one. That said, I’d recommend having the surgery done at least two months out from hunting season, and it has nothing to do with your vision. Best I can remember, I had to put in 3 different eye drop medications several times a day. One was a steroid that I had to put in for approx 1 week, another that continued for a few weeks, and a third that lasted about 6 weeks. Just not something I’d want to deal with when I’m hunting.

06-Jul-20
My buddy had it done and the doc recommended a 2x lens in his shooting eye....

Seems counterintuitive to me but he loves it.

06-Jul-20